The Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra, known as Anahata in Sanskrit, is the fourth energy centre. Located in the centre of the chest, it is driven by transformation and integration, and is said to bridge between earthly and spiritual aspirations.

Colour association: Green & Pink.

Its where the physical and spiritual meet, the core of our energetic frequency and the root of all emotional and energetic healing. It also connects the lower and upper chakras.

Physically, the heart chakra is responsible for thyroid function, hormone balance and immune support. Imbalances of the heart chakra are associated with blood pressure extremes, poor circulation, heart and lung problems.

The Anahata chakra is responsible for compassion, forgiveness and acceptance – of ourselves and others. It governs our grieving process and ability to attain peace. This energy centre is all about connections.
When this chakra is balanced, you can experience a feeling of deep acceptance, harmony and appreciation.

If blocked, a lack of compassion, empathy, trust and a sense of disconnect may be experienced. Insecurity, fears and co-dependancy are also likely.
Reflection, and working through past events, gratitude, and heart opening yoga asanas and meditations are all helpful in balancing the heart chakra. Of course, reiki healings are also beneficial.

Heart Chakra balancing affirmations:

∞ I am open to giving and receiving love
∞ I forgive
∞ I am compassion

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.